Craig Wisner

First Swim…

…in about two months and it felt absolutely great.  Had a lane to myself, great weather…staring at the clouds on my cool down doing backstroke.

My main focus was just getting back into the routine, going as slow and as smooth as possible, focusing on good two beat kick timing.  Something must be clicking well right now as I was swimming faster with fewer strokes than I last remember.  I kept it slow and easy, doing the following (freestyle):

8 x 50 meters

1 x 400 meters

2 x 200 meters

Total: 1200 meters

Total Time: 30:34 including rests (roughly 30 seconds between sets).

Hope to look like this soon:

Is he even working?

Here’s Michael Phelps swimming easy two beat:

So smooth and easy, I’m sure they could just go…and go…and go…and go….and go….

Leave a Reply

