Craig Wisner

One Bowl…

…one plate, one cup, one fork, one knife, one spoon.

Each.

That’s it.  I finally did it.  I’ve been thinking about it for years, who knows what was stopping me.

There will be no more putting a dirty plate in the sink only to grab a clean one for the next meal…

I cleared out the cabinets and drawers tonight; so nice to see only 12 pieces of silverware in the drawer.

I’ve hidden all the extras in the back of a cabinet; we still need spares for company, but I intend to keep them off limits for daily use (the kids can’t get to them anyway).

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Now if we could all only have one shirt, one pair of pants, one pair of underwear, one pair of socks…

One response

  1. Good one. I warned the house about throwing a breaker weekly, but haven’t tried it yet. That means I can’t browse gear on BPL!!! But I’m really happy to see you ran with our One Bowl idea. It is great to see those empty cupboards. And we too stashed extras for company in a box.

    With our down sizing in prep for living out of a Backpack for a year, I’m steps away from One Shirt, One Pant… One Sock?

    cheers Brother!

    April 1, 2011 at 8:51 am

Leave a Reply

