Craig Wisner

Super Spartan Race, Temecula, 2/26/11

Here are a few bad screen shots of me from the race in Temecula, CA.  I did it with the same the same two students from the previous Spartan Race, Juan and Colin.  Good to know I can still hang with the 18 year olds…Juan finished about 3 minutes ahead of Colin and I, Colin crossing the line about 15 seconds before me.  We had a little of everything thrown at us by nature that day; rain, ice, wind, sun…

A great day getting dirty and banged up on the 8-9 mile trail running obstacle course.

Wading with full water buckets...We then had to carry them through truck tires.

Fire jump at the beginning of the race. Too easy, but too fun.

Traversing the wall. Tricky due to being covered in water and mud. I cruised it.

2 responses

  1. I read your spartan sprint review and found it very helpful. Do you have any suggestions or tips for the super spartan? Great photos and blog!

    June 23, 2011 at 11:58 am

    • Tough to answer…I’d say just get in a lot of trail running; expect some big climbs…at least that’s what I experienced. Doing some crossfit or intense circuit training would probably help too. Basically, expect to have your heart rate pretty jacked through the race.
      Cheers, good luck.

      June 30, 2011 at 12:00 pm

Leave a Reply

