Craig Wisner

Black Diamond BBEE with Inov8 Mesh Pockets

Another simple mod to the BBEE pack.

After my last Joshua Tree CRHT crossing I realized I needed to add some access to food and gels without having to take off the pack and dig around.  I found the Inov8 mesh pockets on sale for $7 each at MPGEAR.com.  They attach with 3 generously sized velcro straps that can be cut to length.  I had to sew some tabs onto the shoulder straps of the BBEE to accommodate them.   Super secure, each pouch has the capacity for 3 bars.

IMG_3522

IMG_3523

2 responses

  1. nice!

    September 18, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    • Yeah dude, now if I can just stop surfing and go for a run…..

      September 18, 2013 at 9:28 pm

Leave a Reply

